7475 Ridge Road Parma, OH 44129  Local: (440) 884-1144
Customer Reviews
DURKEN'S FLORIST
Local Parma, OH florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (214 reviews)
Date: Oct 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I sent your "Salty Snacks Basket" to my best friend as a birthday gift. She absolutely loved the basket, as it contained both healthy snacks (i.e., a variety of nuts) as well as decadent delights!!! Thanks, again, for a wonderful product and dependable delivery.
Date: Sep 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Placed my order from out of state yet everything went smoothly. I am very satisfied with the great and timely service.
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers and great service just as I always get with Durken!
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was told the flowers were beautiful. The ordering process was user friendly. Thank you.
Date: Jul 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I sent the Salty Snacks Basket ($40. size) to my best friend as a house-warming gift. She absolutely loved it and could not stop remarking over it!!! This would also be an unusual and fun gift for birthdays, back to school (especially college), etc.!
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The plant is beautiful and perfect. The goody basket was a wonderful assortment. The young man that delivered the gift was so pleasant. The friend that sent this to me used you for the first time and was very pleased. I plan on using you in the future and I am sure my friend will too.
Date: Jul 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for the beautiful, medium-sized Peace Lily plant that you delivered to my best friend in celebration of her new home! I saw it two days after it arrived---it was so very healthy-looking with shiny green leaves and numerous blooms (with more blooms to come)! I will definitely be using your services, again, in the future.
Date: Jun 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Just want to thank you for the beautiful bouquet you made up for my Niece Lois Wood birthday. She sent me pics of it and its just gorgeous. You do such beautiful work always pleased and happy with your creations. Thank you for being a Loyal and trust worthy business. I always recommend you to my family up there. Thanks again.
Date: Jun 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were fresh and gorgeous! My aunt loved them. She was the envy of her apartment building! Thank you for the great service.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very fast delivery. Same day delivery. Plant was gorgeous. My mother in law loved it
Date: May 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

My arrangement arrived fresh. It was gorgeous!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful but a little more pricey compared to others in the area. I will use them again.
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Durken's always sends our friends and relatives in Parma a beautiful arrangement or plants. I wouldn't shop anywhere else. Their website makes it so easy to send flowers also. This is a satisfied customer.
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

This was the first time I ordered flowers from you and was pleasantly surprised that flowers looked like I ordered on line and my friend said the flowers lasted over a week with just clipping the flowers and watering as needed, I would definitely order from you again.
Date: Apr 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were nice HOWEVER I used this florist because I knew you were close to the funeral home where the flowers needed to go (right next door - across a very small parking lot). Given this proximity, I am appalled at the delivery fee that was charged to walk these flowers across to the funeral home. Really??? - 10.00 to walk them over there??? I will not be ordering from you again due to that reason.
Date: Mar 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I had a delivery issue and I was very pleased with the way Durken's corrected it. I will use they again for sure.
Date: Mar 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I used there online ordering system. It was very easy to use. The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Mar 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was beautiful-made with tender, loving care, as asked!!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent, beautiful and long lasting flowers. She loved them. Service is extremely good and friendly. Been coming here for a few years now.
Date: Feb 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Such a beautiful arrangement for my brothers funeral. I asked for tender, loving, care for a very patriotic person- and you delivered! Thank you
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flowers were beautiful.
Date: Feb 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

My step mother loved the flowers.
Date: Jan 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Easy to order, and the arrangement looked beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Nov 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The bouquet was very nice, delivering was prompt and your price was high.
Date: Nov 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you so much for the beautiful arrangement. We live out of the area and they even called to ask if they could use a different vase to fit my choice better. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and professional services.
Date: Oct 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durken's always does an excellent job. The arrangement I ordered was absolutely beautiful. I received an heartfelt thank you note from the family stating that "the flowers are now at their house continuing to bloom and add cheerfulness during this time of sorrow." Durken's is always my first call for flowers. They are so fresh and last for weeks. I've actually had carnations last almost 4 weeks from them! Great job!!
Date: Oct 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

I purchased the chocolate lovers basket and it was a huge hit with my mother in law! Ordering was easy, and the service was five star! The driver was even kind enough to return that day as she wasn't home for the original delivery. This was a great experience!
Date: Oct 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I placed my order late in the day due to a miscommunication with a group of friends, but they called me to assure me the flowers would be there, and they were - and they were beautiful!!
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Every time I need an amazing arrangement they always get it perfect ! Thanks Durken's !!!!!!!!!
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

They are amazing! from the customer service to the finish product! You could find a more professional and more personal florist in town! They have been our place to go for years!
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have been using this florist for 19 years and have never been disappointed by Monika's work, she and her staff do an absolutely marvelous job!! Thanks, Monika, for always making us look good!!
Date: Aug 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have used them for all sorts of events . They are fast , friendly and care about there costumers. I have never been disappointed in there work.
Date: Aug 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great place. Long time friend of mine! They will take care of all your floral needs.
Date: Aug 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

the service and friendliness when i checked on my on line order the next day was a good experience. The display of flowers was very pretty but i was a bit disappointed in the quality of some of the roses. About 8 of them had browned petals, they should have been picked off to display the rest of the bloom.
Date: Jul 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered this display for my Mom in a long term care facility. It sure brightened her up and she raved about how beautiful the flowers were and how pretty they had opened up. Very impressed.
Date: Jun 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Nice flowers, they were beautiful. Please do not e-mail me again.
Date: Jun 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

We ordered the "Make em Smile" for our sister's recent birthday. Although we did not see the finish product, she said that it was totally amazing and full, and was very pleased with her arrangement. Being from out of town, we have ordered various flowers from Durken's and have been very happy when we hear how beautiful they were. We will continue to order as needed for our dear family in Parma.
Date: May 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am not an online line shopper but your website was so user friendly and I like the way you showed what price of the arrangements that was displayed and then the options to go larger or smaller based on the consumers budget. Service was excellent, end result was beautiful and looked just like picture on website
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Always outstanding service and flower arrangements. They create customer's arrangements as if they were doing so for their own loved ones.
Date: May 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered a custom arrangement for mother's day and just told Durken to make it colorful. My mom just received it and called me right away to tell me how gorgeous it is. Thank you Durken for making my mom's day special! This is the first time I have used them but will remember them for all future needs!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have had many occasions that required a special floral arrangement, Durken has never let me down. They always go above & beyond my expectations!
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have had many occasions that required a special floral arrangement, Durken has never let me down. They always go above & beyond my expectations!
Date: Apr 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

easy website great arrangement
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

Ordering on line was easy and simple. The receiver raved about the quality of the flowers. She even stated that a week later, the arrangement still looked good.
Date: Feb 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for your great service. The flower arrangement and delivery time was right on target. I would recommend your service for any occasion. Great Job!!!
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered a holiday arrangement for my grandmother. Price was reasonable, website was easy to use, and the flowers turned out even better than I expected.
Date: Jan 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered a holiday arrangement for my grandmother. Price was reasonable, website was easy to use, and the flowers turned out even better than I expected.
Date: Dec 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

My flowers were gorgeous! My recipient was thrilled with her flowers. They were delivered in great time.thank you for helping my sister have a nice birthday!
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

You have always delivered outstanding arrangements! You are the only florist I would use for my Parma deliveries and I would recommend you to anyone!
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

On time delivery, exact product ordered! Great service!
Date: Oct 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great job as always
Date: Sep 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

The internet ordering was straightforward. The delivered flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great job.
Date: Sep 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Since I'm out of state, I didn't get to see my order, but heard from several people that is was lovely. Ordering was easy, and even though I placed it very last minute, it arrived on time...thank you!
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service. Beautiful arrangements. My sister had ordered the same Yolo arrangement for my uncle's wake a few weeks before. It was gorgeous. So I oordered the same for a friend's wake recently. The family thought they were beautiful. Thanks for the very fine service.
Date: Jun 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Your staff was able to help me order a beautiful plant and my daughter was impressed with the gormet basket. Thank you for making a special time in my daughter's life a pleasant memory. Your products made it to Facebook. And the handwritten notes topped it off. Very much more personable than a printed stock card. Thank you all!
Date: Jun 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

We can always count on Durken's to do a great job.
Date: Jun 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

VERY BEAUTIFUL FLOWER ARRANGEMENT ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVERY HAD
Date: Jun 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very easy ordering on line. Very beautiful standing arrangement. Highly recommended.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durken's Florist is a top-notch florist. The staff is caring and conscientious. They are one of the best florists around!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so very much for providing my family with great joy and excitement at having received your breathtaking arrangement! I appreciate all your efforts to use complimentary plants in the lavender, dark pink family...making my cousin very happy!
Date: May 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durken's did a beautiful job on a funeral arrangement we had sent to Busch Funeral Home. Same day that I called, it was delivered. The arrangement was absolutely stunning. Thank you Durkens.
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Delivery was extremely fast and flowers were lovely. Always trust Durken's!
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Easy to use web-site and prompt delivery. Flowers delivered on time and even more beautiful than pictured. I will use your shop in the future.
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I was told by the recipient: These flowers looked amazing. I like the live twitter feed showing what other* florists or .com florists send out. You don't have a clue what your loved one really receives! Very impressed with the website and flowers delivered.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you! My aunt and uncle loved the basket of flowers!
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers and delivery seamless. My mom appreciated the call ahead .
Date: Apr 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered a flower arrangement for my Mother-in-law and they were beautiful and delivered exactly as instructed; thank you!!! I will definitely use Durken florist for future orders!
Date: Mar 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Flower arrangement was absolutely stunning!
Date: Feb 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent! She sent me a thank you with the picture of the flower arrangement and though it was not exactly like the picture, it was very close and just as beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement which I ordered was absolutely beautiful ! Durken's Florist did an awesome job. I highly recommend them and will order from them again.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you SO MUCH for the AMAZING arrangement! With the price limit I had, you actually created an arrangement that looked like it cost TWICE AS MUCH! Just beautiful! I was in awe when I saw it at the funeral home. Thank you so much for ALL your services, from the minute I called, to the prompt delivery, to this AMAZING arrangement. I will always recommend you!
Date: Jan 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for the beautiful funeral arrangement. The family really loved it. Bit looked even better than the picture.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thanks for "redelivering" the flowers originally intended for my mom. After finding out she had been sent to another facility, you graciously took the flowers back (with a new card) for the staff to enjoy as a thank you from our family. You went beyond the request and I am grateful. So a big thank you for your help!
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My sister in law raved about the beautiful arrangement you created and used it as a centerpiece for Christmas. It arrived right on time even tho I ordered just a day or two before
Date: Dec 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Received the most beautiful arrangement for a special birthday - nice that I got a call that you were at my door as the doorbell wasn't plugged in. Jeanne
Date: Dec 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great value for the money. The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time!
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

GOOD EXPERIENCE. CANT ASK FOR MORE. AER
Date: Sep 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TN

We had a family member pass away.We order the flowers from out of state. When we arrived at the funeral home we were pleasantly surprised the flowers were beautiful. That says a lot when you order flowers from out of state you never know what to expect they did a great job.
Date: Sep 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The customer service was exceptional. They contacted me and gave options to create an even more beautiful bouquet.
Date: Sep 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangements we ordered for a funeral were just lovely! Everyone raved about the flowers! Thank you again, for great service and beautiful, appropriate flowers!
Date: Sep 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My sister said the flowers were beyond beautiful. Thank you
Date: Jul 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Monika did the most beautiful flowers for our wedding on July 12, 2014!! Everyone just loved the colors and how gorgeous all of center pieces were, the corsages, boutonnieres, and my bouquet! Just cant say enough how wonderful they were and how much we appreciate their hard work to make our day so special! Thank you Monika & Ralph! And Monika's helper!! you guys ROCK!!!
Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

As a retired floral instructor, I was very pleased with the easel spray. I don't like to send traditional 'baskets', and was pleased that there was a spray under $100.00 I was pleased with the flowers for my mother-in-laws funeral years ago.
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers arrived on time and as portrayed on the website. Very happy with the service.
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The quality and size of the planter was much more that I would have expected, it was beautiful. I was very impressed with the speed that they were delivered! I feel like I just hit "send" on the computer and they were delivered. Would definitely shop with them again. Thanks!
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered a peace lily for my uncle's funeral and everyone said that it is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprise by how big it is for the price that I paid. Thank you for your swift and professional service.
Date: Apr 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I am very satisfied with my order. All happened on time. The employee was very attentive with me all times I requested him/her. Thanks
Date: Mar 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The planter was beautiful
Date: Mar 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

We were very pleased with the floral basket arrangement and we received many complements on the beautiful flowers. Thank You.
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Brilliant color and fragrance! My wife loved it.
Date: Jan 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was perfect for the recipients and created just as we requested. I am very happy.
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent service again this year. Thank you.
Date: Dec 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The arrangement was excellent. Thank you!
Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

These flowers were so beautiful...very impressed! Thank you so much for all of your help.
Date: Nov 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

My wife and I think you guys are great. Great flowers and great service.
Date: Oct 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great flowers and service.
Date: Oct 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durken's Florist has never let me down. Their arrangements are beautiful. Staff is very helpful and always pleasant.
Date: Sep 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

This was my first order from Durken's. The arrangement could not have been more beautiful. The flowers were very fresh and beautifully arranged exactly as pictured. My husband couldn't believe the great quality for the great price. You have a new customer for life. Thank you for the quality service. M A Cremona
Date: Sep 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thank you for your professional response to my order! The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Aug 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Durken's is excellent as always! I was born and raised in Parma and have always used Durken's Florist. The flowers are always so beautiful and creative, plus the people I deal with are always so accommodating and great to work. I moved from Ohio to Arizona nearly 20 years ago and I still order my flowers for family and friends back in Ohio from Durken's Florist. Thank you for always making my recipients smile when you come to the door!
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Very nice arrangement, everything was great!
Date: Aug 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I will definitely order from you again. The arrangement was even more beautiful than the picture thank you for making something so important stress free.
Date: Jul 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipeint of the floral arrangement took a picture of it at the funeral. It was even more beautiful than the photo displayed on the website. It is nice to know that Durken's really cares about the quality of the product. I would highly recommend them.
Date: Jun 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

Ordering online was quick, easy, and the funeral arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jun 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

ordered last minute for mothers day and you delivered on time. very pleased, mom was thrilled with the flowers and presentation, thank you
Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: May 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MB

The best International service I ever used. Thank you.
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SD

Nervous ordering flowers over the internet as had a bad experience in the past with FTD. However, Twice in two weeks, Durken has delivered on time, beautiful arrangements at a great price. Very happy!
Date: Apr 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipients said this was the best fruit basket they ever saw and that I really got my money's worth. Glad you pleased them. And me.
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

These flowers were beautiful, and they still look great two weeks later!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

flowers were pretty, delivered on time, price was reasonable.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was so easy to select and then order an arrangement. Delivered on the day I choose. Recipient was thrilled (it was a surprise) and told me the flowers were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Feb 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement I ordered for my Aunt's service was beautiful - it looked just like the picture on the web site. We were very satified and proud we had selected Durkens and will use you in the future.
Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great experience. Will definitely use Durken's agin.
Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great service, beautiful arrangements.
Date: Dec 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you Monika for providing such a stunning tribute to my Uncle. You can be sure that I will be calling on you and Durken's Florist for all of my future floral arrangements. Andrea R.
Date: Dec 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Order some Thanksgiving flowers. Durkens called me as the one I ordered online was not available in Florida. They helped me pick out something similar and my sister in law loved it. Great service, friendly staff
Date: Dec 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Order some Thanksgiving flowers. Durkens called me as the one I ordered online was not available in Florida. They helped me pick out something similar and my sister in law loved it. Great service, friendly staff
Date: Nov 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

We had to order flowers for a funeral. We wanted to send something special as this was a very dear friend. The arrangement we ordered was beautiful and the family loved it. The ordering process was very easy and fast. Price was also reasonable.
Date: Nov 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The BEST
Date: Sep 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service and flowers
Date: Jul 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flower arrangement I ordered (roses in a teacup) was absolutely beautiful! They were delivered on time, and notification was sent to let me know they had been delivered. I ordered through the website, which was very easy to use. I'll definitely use them in the future.
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

the floral arrangement was beautiful - my Mom loved it Thanks
Date: May 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you, I understand the flowers were beautiful and the couple loved them. I had to call and your staff was most helpful.
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MB

Just a great service.. Thank you..
Date: Apr 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

We are in Florida, however, we heard that our flowers were beautiful and on time. Thank you Durkens
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Although I ordered the flowers late, they were delivered promptly considering the busy time of year, Easter. Thank you Durkens!
Date: Apr 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

The lady I spoke with on the phone was very nice, and I felt very confident that my order was going to be well taken care of. Still waiting for a receipt to be emailed to me. Sincerely - Susan Federico
Date: Mar 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Service was quick and prompt. The flowers were very well received and looked good. Thank you.
Date: Mar 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

It was very easy to access online and the flowers were delivered promptly and looked wonderfully! Thanks!
Date: Mar 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

One of the best flower arrangements that I have ever received! They lasted over a week. I would highly recommend Durkins.
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WV

On time and recipient Wowed!!!! Thank you!!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: UT

Nice product and delivered just at the time I requested. Thanks, I will look to you again.
Date: Feb 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

You guys are the best! I've ordered several times from you and each time the flowers were great and affordable with fast, on-time delivery. Thanks!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

It is often difficult to order flowers from overseas and Durken's made it so easy! My Mom received her flowers on the same day that I ordered them and she said they were beautiful! I'm from Parma originally and will use Durken's from now on - they did exactly what was asked and I greatly appreciate that! And the quality is great!! Lovely!
Date: Feb 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Beautiful flowers delivered on time....what more can you ask? thanks.
Date: Feb 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

To make it simple...The MOST Professional business ever. I would give them 6 Stars if I could.
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

The ivy was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Everyone thought the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Jan 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Very easy to order from on the Internet. Terrarium delivered as promised. The recipient said the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Wonderful service and flower arrangement! I will gladly order from you again. Happy New Year!
Date: Jan 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Altogether a beautiful job: flowers were great and delivery prompt. Thank you.
Date: Dec 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The funeral flowers were just what I ordered and the arrangement was very nice. I really was very specific about colors and the colors I wanted were very different from the photo online. Durken did a good job of customizing the arrangement per my request. Many people told me how pretty the flowers were. When you spend $75, you expect them to be extra nice and large. They were! Thanks. I will use your shop in the future.
Date: Nov 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fast service! Came as described. Even received a confirmation of delivery email! Thanks!
Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Outstanding! A very nice arrangement! Product was exactly as ordered!
Date: Nov 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered flowers for my grandmother's birthday and they were beautiful!
Date: Sep 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

I did not attend the viewing but received several comments as well as a picture of the arrangement and it was beautiful...thank you!
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province:

I recently ordered a large fruit basket for a friend in Rockford, MI who had lost her husband. I know you folks ended up calling a half dozen places trying to find someone to deliver to the house (since the funeral was the day before). I wanted to let you know I got a thank you card from her yesterday. She said they were so impressed and enjoyed it all so much that she had called Cedar Springs Floral to let them know how much she appreciated it. You folks always seem to find the right connections "out of town", as well as doing a great job yourselves here in the area. Thank you so much for the care you take in what you do. Since I couldn't get to Rockford in time to be with my friend and family, it was really nice to know we could do something meaningful in our absence. Thank you again, we really appreciated it. Lou Paine
Date: Aug 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Your services are outstanding and your products are the best. I always have positive and excellent results!!! Tank you, Linda Zunt
Date: Jul 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

We ordered from IL but were actually there in Parma when the flowers were delivered from the grandkids for their grandma's 80th b'day! Very beautiful flowers and vase, exactly as pictured! Only slight problem was that the additional b'day balloon did not arrive with the flowers. But as soon as I called, it was delivered within 20 minutes, with much appology. Once again though, the flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Jul 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

Great service. Recepient enjoyed the lovely arrangement. Thank you so much for your service!
Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Beautiful flowers! It made my mom's day.
Date: Jul 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Nice easy transaction
Date: May 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Whenever I need to order flowers, I always order from DURKEN'S FLORIST. The arrangements are beautiful and the cost is very reasonable. I have never had an arrangement that I was not happy with. I highly recommend DURKEN'S FLORIST.
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I'm glad you asked. I thought about sending a note but as usual I was "too busy". The arrangement came when requested and was beautiful,full, and entrancingly fragrant.Surprisingly,it was also longlasting.There were several Star Gazers fully open when delivered and many buds.They all opened and we enjoyed them thru today,17 days.Remarkably fragrant,beautiful, and longlasting. Dan B.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were gorgeous and my aunt loved them! Thanks!
Date: Apr 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Gorgeous and fresh!!
Date: Mar 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

This was a last minute order, and I was very pleased with the flowers. And they arrived on time.
Date: Mar 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I had the flowers sent to my mother's work for her birthday. She was so excited and said they were beautiful. She told me they looked great for 10 days! You guys are great!
Date: Mar 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

I had to order flowers for a funeral at the last minute and did not know of a florist in that particular area. I ordered online and when I went to the funeral, the flowers/plant were some of the most beautiful flowers/plant I have ever seen. It was easy to order and such a nice delivery. I will definitely use your service again!
Date: Mar 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jan 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Easy to do business with !
Date: Jan 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

Our Practice has used Durken's Florist on two occassions. One was a funeral of a patient and the other was for an employee of ours. Both times, we were EXTREMELY satisfied. Thank You!
Date: Jan 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: HI

We think Durken's is a great florist shop, nice selection, prompt service. We will shop there again.
Date: Dec 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The floral arrangement that was sent was beautiful Dr. and Mrs. Dowd really liked it. Thanks so much.
Date: Dec 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were beautiful. I have never seen such a beautiful arrangement and they arrived on time. Thank you so much for your service.
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THE FLOWERS ARE ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME WHERE DID YOU ORDER FROM... SO THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST IN THE CLEVELAND AREA...
Date: Dec 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND THE FLOWERS ARE ALWAYS BEAUTIFUL. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME WHERE DID YOU ORDER FROM... SO THANK YOU FOR BEING THE BEST IN THE CLEVELAND AREA...
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Purchased flowers for my mother about three weeks before I needed to order again. Your flowers are lovely and being able to order on line was great.
Date: Nov 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

AS ALWAYS IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND MY SON & DAUGHTER IN LAW WERE VERY PLEASED. I HAVE BEEN USING DURKEN'S FLORIST FOR OVER 7 YRS AND HAVE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE. FLOWERS ARE ALWAYS FRESH AND BEAUTIFUL. I HAVE TOLD MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY ABOUT YOUR SERVICES. KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK. AND AS ALWAYS I THANK YOU....
Date: Aug 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great Job--flowere were absolutly beautiful
Date: Jun 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I have been ordering flowers from Durken's Florist for years. It is always a pleasure dealing with Monica and her staff. They do the best work around. Also if you need to send flowers out of town they use florists that that are reputable and reliable.
Date: Jun 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Placed the order around 9pm and my flowers were delivered by 10 am the next day as requested and they looked great!
Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

This is the 3rd flower order I have placed with Durken's Florist for funeral flowers. The flower arrangements all 3 times were absolutely beautiful and were complimented on by many visitors. The price was also reasonable and I definitely would order flowers again from Durken's Florist. Thank you!
Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

excellent, my mom wasn't home to receive the flowers and you all went out of your way to ensure a safe happy delivery! she loves the violets and all of them are still alive and well! thank you for such wonderful service. i wanted to order locally since i am originally from ohio and our families locally buy from durkens as the time (the zelch family and houdek family)
Date: May 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

I appreciate the efforts that were made to deliver my Mothers day basket of african violets The basket they arrived in was very nicely arranged.
Date: May 10, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Since ordering my mothers funeral flowers from you over 7 years ago, I have ordered so many different arrangements for all occasions.. I get the best feedback on them and tell everyone who ask, Where did you order from??? well of course the best place in town, Durken FLorist.. continued success to all of you and a Big thank you for bringing so much beauty into many lives.
Date: May 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durken's Florist is easy to do business with !
Date: May 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Very easy to order online. Flowers were delivered on time.
Date: Apr 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

We live in Florida but we have several friends and family members living in Cleveland and the surrounding area. We always use Durken's Florist for all occations and we are very happy with them. Their staff is very friendly and very helpful. We always get great compliments on the flower arrangement they make. Thanks and keep up the great work, Gary V.
Date: Apr 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

DURKEN'S FLORIST What can I say, they are the best Florist I have ever used, in the past 15 years. No matter the occasion every grouping I have ordered no matter the occasion were Beautifully arranged, and the deliverys have always been on time, and I have had so many of my family and friends complement me on their quality of flowers beauty after they received them that they also started to use Durken's Florist as their top choice in ordering flowers. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for top quality and service over many others I have tried in the past 40 years. Durken's Florist in my mind has to be the best in Ohio.
Date: Apr 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

We sent these flowers from Texas, and did not attend the funeral, but have heard from many people that they were extremely beautiful. Thank you! Christine Mendicino
Date: Apr 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Durkens florist is the best well kept florist i have seen in years.Ive been going there now for 4 years the owners are wonderful people to work with they understand and are very family orientated..The prices are great and the merchandise is worth every penny of it.Thank you for all your great and fast service....
Flower Delivery To Parma, OH
See Delivery Areas